Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: VENGEANCE Saber w/ Spark soundboard

Default VENGEANCE Saber w/ Spark soundboard

Hello, guys

I'm still a newbie, but trying to improve and gain knowledge with each build.

This was my first build with the spark soundboard. The wiring seemed pretty straight forward and I didn't run into too much difficulty.
    (Thanks to what I have been taught by you guys here at the forums)

This was also my first attempt to build a Hilt sleeve and Emitter shield. I found out very quickly that the Dremel wheel can grab and take off very quickly with Aluminum. I had to slow down and be very patient.
    After lots of filing, sanding and polishing I went from jagged to something presentable.

I had a lot of fun with this build.. and after attempting some custom components, I gained even more respect(if possible) for the talent on these boards. I can only imagine what it takes to design and create some of these high end sabers.

Anyhoo, here's is the Vengeance. Input and or advice appreciated.

video below

Last edited by Defcon4; 03-04-2014 at 09:06 PM.

Nice saber! Clean lines, simple design with a LOT of visual complexity and detail in the shroud work. A bit of an organic feel to the shrouds, too. I really like how the lines flare where I would have expected them to be straight, like on the blade shroud where they arc back up before diving down around the holder. Very nice.

A fine looking saber, to be sure. Congrats!

If it were mine, I'd probably add a splash of color. Maybe some paint in the recessed areas. Some people prefer the all-aluminum look, and that's fine too.

Shroud work can be tedious and nerve-wracking. Grab yourself one of the flex-shafts for your Dremel. It's the absolute best attachment you'll ever get. It adds +50 to your Dremel-fu score instantly!
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!