Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: First Build

Wink First Build

Hey. I'm new to the whole lightsaber building but since I'm a huge star wars fan and always had an interest in engineering, I figured it's time for me to design and build a couple of lightsabers.

Because I'm new at this I figured I'd start with a simple design. It includes:
    Main Body style 4
    Blade Holder style 18
    Pommel style 4
    Choke style 3
    LED color white (with the 12 color disks)
    36" TCSS battle blade 1"OD

Untitled3.jpg
    Powder Coating color = Copper Metallic

The wiring is the basic kit but with the white latching switch because I've done more complex wiring and felt it would give a better overall look to the hilt.

Unfortunately I can't start the project because of the powder coating situation but I'd love to know what you fellow Force-users think so far

Welcome to the forums.

It looks pretty good for a beginning saber. Are you planning to put sound into it?
    TCSS MODERATOR
    All n00bs READ these first (PLEASE)!!!:
    1. Forum Guidelines
    2. FJK’s “Down and Dirty” guide to Ohm’s Law

"Yeah, yeah, I've heard it all before... you want blindingly bright, super loud, running 1138 blinkies off of the cheapest sound card you can find AND you want all of it to run on a battery the size of a dime, and run for a very, VERY long time. That one cracks me up every time..."
    My email: fjk_tcss@yahoo.com

Nah not on this one but I'm starting to design and plan out another hilt with the sound built in. I'm having a bit of trouble with the chassis design/planning but that's why there's these forums

Quote Originally Posted by JediEngineer View Post
    Nah not on this one but I'm starting to design and plan out another hilt with the sound built in. I'm having a bit of trouble with the chassis design/planning but that's why there's these forums
    True. Well make sure you do a lot of reading and going through the galleries. You'll likely find what you seek.