Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Total noob

Default Total noob

Hi guys, so i literally found out that dueling sabers are a thing last week, and well lets say im very interested in this for prop/costume purposes.

So after having a look around on the web i found Saberforge, they looked amazing brilliant sabers but pricy... then i heard about poor build quality on the electronics and the like.

So i figured as long as the hilt is well built and fits the aesthetic i want i can build it myself, So my plan is to buy the Venomous Fury hilt from saberforge, then use all the info from this forum and parts from the custom saber store to build it up myself spreading the cost as i can afford it.

So big question is, has anyone else bought a bare hilt from saberforge and built the innards themself? i would like it to be able to do everything the saberforge soundboard can do if possible.

Well, we don't discuss them around here, for reasons you've already learned. Check out the MHS builder http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...r.php?tabid=38 and you can design your own saber (either similar to what you've seen, or completely different!).

Then you can add your own electronics to it. There are several different soundboards available here, and they're all excellent boards with a variety of features.

Plus, it's just plain more FUN to do it yourself.
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...e-to-Ohm-s-Law for getting resistor values the right way!