Thread: Unwanted parts?

Default Unwanted parts?

Hello everyone...REAL big noob here.

I'm jumping in feet first, building two sabers, one for me, and one for my son. I'm finding that a few parts I ordered - while amazing - are becoming unnecessary due to small design changes. What do you guys do with parts that are extra? Do you just keep them for another build?

Just curious...

-D in NJ

I would definitely save them. I'm new too, but I've been thoroughly warned that your first saber(s) won't be your last. The first of many in most cases. I've already found this to be true, planning future sabers before this one is even done

If you put them in a box and don't use them within a year, then maybe you're immune. If so, you could probably eBay them quite easily. I don't know of this is done here or not, but posting parts for private sale/trade happens on some crafting forums, and works out pretty well.

No sales allowed on these forums. I'd definitely hold on to them for a bit, as it's really hard to stop building once you've begun.

You can sell on other forums. FX-Sabers is a good choice, but you need to meet their requirements before you're allowed to sell over there. Ebay is always a fine choice as well.
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...e-to-Ohm-s-Law for getting resistor values the right way!

Like the others said, I'd hold on to them, I'm glad i did for mine, my second MHS saber is well underway using said parts, If you're ever going to sell the parts, hmu on FX... I'm always looking for parts
    "NO! This one goes here, that one goes there"-H.S.

Saber building in a nut shell, as told by a smuggler

Quote Originally Posted by Gnar-Gnar Gin View Post