Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Novasound Neutrino Soundboard Components Help?

Cool Novasound Neutrino Soundboard Components Help?

Hello All, Yes I am a complete noob so please forgive me for this message.

I have decided to make my own Saber and have got all my hilt sorted and also have the soundboard, A Novasound Nuetrino, It was given to me by a friend as he ordered one and received two However me and him are stumped on what batteries we need, speaker and also LED.

I have these so far? Any ideas, Soundboard Spec is Below:

Rebel Star Pre-Wired LED & MHS Heatsink Module, In Green
    4AAA battery holder and speaker assembly. This has the Premium Speaker Attached on TCSS
    SPST Latching green ring Illuminated switch - This has this info on it and not sure where to put resister etc, have no idea, i can solder but my electrical mind isn't good with resistors etc...

Here is the soundboard spec and pic

Technical Specifications:

Dimensions: 1.850" x 0.875" x 0.1875" / (47.0 mm x 22.2 mm x 4.7mm )
    Power In (VIN Recommended): 4.0V to 7.6 V @ 1.5A (MAX LED).
    Power In (VIN Absolute Minimum): 2.6V (May be insufficient for certain LEDs)
    Power In (VIN Absolute Max): 9.0V
    Current Consumption (In Shut-Down Mode): 1.8 mA (70 days for 2AA batteries)
    Variably controlled high-power LED regulator
    Operation Control Switch: Momentary SPST Recommended
    Single switch used for on/off control, and voice menu navigation.
    High performance Triple Axis Accelerometer accurately and rapidly measures motion pattern in 3D space.
    Preloaded sounds – Digital volume control, 22kHz – 8bit
    Speaker: 1.5 watt at 8 ohm (MAX)
    Smooth Fade On and Fade Off of LED – Controlled synchronously with ignition and retraction sounds.
    Supports 5 LED Intensity Levels
    5 LED Flicker Rates
    5 Impact Sensitivity Levels
    5 Motion Sensitivity Levels
    Settings saved in internal non-volatile RAM. (Does not require battery to maintain settings)