Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Master Replicas LED Change

Thumbs up Master Replicas LED Change

Hello, please could someone tell me if i was to change a Luke LED strip with a Vader LED strip would the Luke now be red instead of blue. I know this sounds like a dumb dumb question, but im a NOOB!

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Rafalema View Post
    No point really. Just convert it with blue LED.
    OK, I shall just ignore that one, now can you please answer the question if its not too much trouble. Sorry, its just that i sell bits on ebay and someone wants to buy an LED strip from me, so will this work?
    Last edited by Darth Dastardly; 07-04-2010 at 02:34 PM.

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

Yes, the Luke would be red if you swapped it with a Vader strip. On the strip LEDs the color is in the LEDs theirselves.

Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

Thumbs up Thank you

Quote Originally Posted by Rhyen Skytracker View Post
    Yes, the Luke would be red if you swapped it with a Vader strip. On the strip LEDs the color is in the LEDs theirselves.
    I appreciate that, i just wasnt sure if the colour had something to do with the electronics somewhere else.

Rhyen is right the colour is in the LEDs on MRs but FYI there is one exception in the MR Mace Windu which doesnt use purple LEDs but a coloured filter to attempt to create the purple hue...which is one reason its more of a wimpy mauve/lavender bluish in some of them.

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

I have never had or seen a Mace in person and was wondering how they made it purple. Thanks for the info.

Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

Well sorry if I somehow insulted you.

Personally I see no point in it. LED Conversion is little bit more expensive, but more brighter, can withstand much more dueling, and I bet it's easier than switching the LED strip.