Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Comic-Con Lightsaber

Default Comic-Con Lightsaber

so I have been checking out this site ever couple months for the last six months. As things turned out I couldnt get any of my friends to get a comic-con ticket with me... so now I'm going solo... and I always said if I went I would have a lightsaber built by then... so Comic-con is around the corner... july 23rd..

I need your help to help me construct and get My lightsaber built before that time if at all possible.

So... I know I want a led light one.. and that I dont want the blade yet... just the saber hilt and electronics on the inside for light.. if possible!

thanks for any help than can be thrown my way... I must get this done in 20 days!

Daysen

my best advice/ help would be to continue reading the forums:
    step 1 http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ead.php?t=2087
    step 2 http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ead.php?t=2025
    step 3 http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ead.php?t=6430

and then play with this to see what you want your saber to look like.
    step 4 http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/mhsbuilder/

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

Why don't you want a blade yet? And LED without a blade is kind of boring.
    And sad. Other people there will have blades for their sabers.

If you don't get a blade, then I recommend getting one of these safety plugs so you don't blind anyone, or yourself:

http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/1-...plug-P239.aspx

But first, go read this thread and it will tell you everything you need to know to build a basic MHS LED lightsaber:

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ead.php?t=6430

Damn,
    I knew someone would beat me if I took too long to post. That's what happens when I'm multi-tasking.
    In order to see the Light,
    you must sometimes risk the Dark.
    TCSS MODERATOR

BLUE 8 Ready to ROCK and ROLL!

Alright, first off you need to do some reading.
    Basic Tutorial
    Tutorial with Buckpuck