Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: led trouble...

Default led trouble...

im new to the saber scene and soldering; and i soldered a royal blue led to an anakin board. when i turn the saber on, the led blinks on once for like a second and goes out but the sound stays on.....

any ideas or help would be awesome.
    thanks

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

We need more information to be able to help you. What LED, Lux III? What's your battery solution?

Pics of your wiring job would also be helpful.
    In order to see the Light,
    you must sometimes risk the Dark.
    TCSS MODERATOR

BLUE 8 Ready to ROCK and ROLL!

Council Member
    Sith Lord

Quote Originally Posted by zukuto skykiller View Post
    im new to the saber scene and soldering; and i soldered a royal blue led to an anakin board. when i turn the saber on, the led blinks on once for like a second and goes out but the sound stays on.....

any ideas or help would be awesome.
    thanks
    Sounds like you soldered the + pad on the LED to the HIT line rather than the VDD line. Take a picture and I will tell you for sure.
    All n00bs READ these first (PLEASE)!!!:1. LDM's Basic Saber-build Step-by-Step Tutorial 1A. Maul's Saber Dictionary 1B. THREAD INDEX 1C. Econo Sound Diagrams
    TCSS the #1 Part supplier of LDM customsabers!

its a lux III and its soldered to an mr anakin board and battery pack. ill get pics up as soon as i can. thanks guys

Is there a heatsink involved in this saber?

If not... I am seeing a heatsink being ordered and shipped to your home/workshop in the future... ...
    ~~ GREYTALE NOVASTAR (Writer, Director, Choreographer, Sound Designer, Actor, Saber Designer, Vocal Artist)
    ~~ Balance of Power, EP I: "Into The Lion's Den"
    ~~ Balance of Power, EP II: "Ashes of The Phoenix"
    ~~ The Crystal Focus Sound CD Compendiums... are HERE! ~~
    ~~ Nova & Caine's Staged Combat System... comin' SOON!
    ~~ Crystal Focus Wiring Guide