Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Different Blade Colors

Default Different Blade Colors

How do you make the blade color for the EL different colors? I am completely new at this and would love any tips/suggestions.

Thanks,
    Phillip

Owner of the Custom Saber shop Strydur's Avatar

EL blades get the color from the wire used to make the blade.

Tim
    The Custom Saber Shop

ok, thanks. i didn't even look at the parts area. is there any way i can get some of the blade and hilt electronics cheaper? i kind of have to stay on a low budget.

find a place tha myght be cheaper but i would be hardpress to know any that i trust as well as strydur he is cheap and very reliable. after buying 1 blade kit and and the electronics for my hilt i am very happy and i didnt break the bank

<center>
    "Many claim to have found serenity, and through serenity to have overcome anger. Such arrogance is astounding."</center>

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

Define low budget. You can't find much cheaper than here and if you weren't banking on spending the amounts for Strydur's stuff you sure picked the wrong hobby to start on.[][]

why are people asking a store if they know where to get stuff cheaper? if you want to find cheaper stuff, you should do research and try to find it yourself, but css has some of the best prices.

i am a nerd, if you don't like it, i will cut you with my lightsaber