Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Help with build!

Default Help with build!

I am designing a lightsaber for a school project and it is required that the design is made.

I need to know how feasible this is:

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/v..._/scan0001.jpg

I would appreciate any tips on building this and what parts to use. By he way I am a total noob at this!

Thanks, Aaron

By the way; it is approximately 50cm long - 25 for the hilt and another 25 for the shroud.

I don't want to sound like a jerk but no one is going to spoon feed you the information. There's just too much to say on what you would need how to wire it etc etc etc. My advice is to really start to read the threads...read, read, read.

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

That shroud isn't going to be easy. Do you have any idea what you're going to make it out of? It's got a strange shape.

You should probably have figured out how you're going to make the parts, before you designed your saber. What class is this for?

You're in the right area to see how to build a basic LED saber.

I suggest going to the MHS builder and see if there's any parts you can make work close to your design.

The shroud is going to be the hardest part, in my opinion.
    In order to see the Light,
    you must sometimes risk the Dark.
    TCSS MODERATOR

BLUE 8 Ready to ROCK and ROLL!