Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Custom saber question

Lightbulb Custom saber question

Im new to the saber seene and i wanted to know if there was any way anyone could make a custom maris Brood Guard shoto saber

Banned Sith Lord

wow mariss brood.... very interesting design. ill see what i can come up with as far as design and materiel. I would like to be of help to somebody. best thing to do would to be to use MHS from TCSS. and ill see what i can find for the side handle...

Best bet would probably be a 1.25" sink tube. You're definitely looking at some custom parts to attach the side grip, and the wiring on it is going to be akward at best. Not a great recommendation for your first saber, but hey, go for the gold. Heck, I'm working on a pair of these myself, so Tim's already got most of the design work for the handle done.

Some quick designs.
    My set:

or, a reversed grip (can't remember which Maris uses)
    Last edited by Darth Demens; 02-26-2009 at 10:00 PM.

New Staff Design

i think the next saber i make for myself will be a gaurd shoto (not sure how much of a "shoto" it will be though)

for me i intend to use a flashlight that i picked up as the side handle. its small enough that it wont get in the way if i want to use the saber standard grip

The trick with the side handle is having it attached in such a way that it'll be solid enough to use. Tim and I went back and forth for a few weeks before we were able to come up with something that would let everything work the way I wanted it to, but still be both functional and that he would be able to make without charging me my first 3 children.

New Staff Design

I am working on a Tonfa saber myself. I already know how to make the side handle sturdy and still allow for wires to pass through.