Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Parts

Default Parts

I'm just starting out in this kind of stuff and want to know if I have all the parts I need to build 1 EL Saber.

-Complete Red EL Blade (40 inches)

-Screw on EL Blade holder (style 4)
    -Double threaded hilt (style 3)
    -MPS pommel (style 3 v2)
    -MPS insert (style 4)

-Push on/off switch w/ black button
    -Premium 9v connector
    -4Khz inverter
    -1/4" mono jack

-Convertec clip

Please tell me if I'm missing anything, thanks guys! And may The Force be with you.

EL is pretty old and obsolete now... have you had a look at the Luxeon LED stuff? That's the mainly used Saber tech.

I don't know...

If your NEW to TCSS READ HERE!! >>>>> http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...d=1#post108682

I'm not really feeling the effect of the LED sabers, not really a fan of the whole "flaring" at the base of the saber blade which is why I'm wanting an EL saber. Thank you for the info though. If you'd be able to tell me if I have all the parts I need for the EL saber it would be greatly appreciated.

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

It looks like you have everything you need to make an EL saber. The only other thing I would suggest is a machined Covertec button, the ones that come with the clips are flat. The machined ones fit nicely against the curve of the hilt, as they are designed to do.

Is there a reason you're going with EL, as opposed to LED? The red EL blade is the second dimmest, just above purple.

Whereas, with an LED saber the red LED is going to give you one of the brightest blades.
    Last edited by Jedi-Loreen; 11-09-2008 at 12:46 PM.
    In order to see the Light,
    you must sometimes risk the Dark.
    TCSS MODERATOR

BLUE 8 Ready to ROCK and ROLL!

thanks for the tip. The reason for going with EL instead of LED is like I said before, I don't like the idea of the blade flaring. I'm going for a more constant look through-out the entire blade.