Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: lol....another newb question

Default lol....another newb question

i must be blind, dumber than a rock or something.......wha exactlly do the buck pucks do.....do the run from the boards or from tge batt pack.....?

Bit of a noob here myself, but i think they restrict and maintain the current flowing through them. They push the same current through when they can whatever state the batteries are in, thus your LED keeping the same brightness for as long as possible.

Sorry if i got it wrong, and please correct me if i did all a learning experience for me aswell.

lol thanks either way.......i know k2s want 1500ma and have read about them using 2 700ma buckpucks in line......i would use a MR board for sound only.....i wanted the Clash and Lock also power up and down....so ive got a full plate...

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

Think of it as a "fixed spigot"...

You know the gun attachment on a garden hose? You can vary the amount of water coming out, right? Now imagine an attachment that only lets so much water out - regardless of hose size or pressure.

That's your puck: some let out 700 units of water, some, a 1000... you just have to work with what you have, that's where the x2 700mA idea came from...

Council Member
    Jedi Master

Quote Originally Posted by jash1 View Post
    i know k2s want 1500ma and have read about them using 2 700ma buckpucks in line
    Just to help you out, you don't wire them in line, you wire them in parallel. Arm on Fire posted a great picture of how to hook up two 700mA pucks here:

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ead.php?t=4251

I'm running the same setup with a green K2, and it works great. Noticeably brighter than running through a resistor, and much more efficient.