Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: You say it's your birthday. It's my birthday too, yeah.

Default You say it's your birthday. It's my birthday too, yeah.

Well today's my 38th birthday. Man am I starting to feel old. Anyways, I share my birthday today with Harrison Ford, Patrick Stewart, Richard 'Cheech' Marin, and the late Bob Crane (you oldtimers like me might remember him of Hogan's Hero's fame). Happy Birthday to my fellow July 13th'ers (or whatever we are called)

On a very different note, today also marks the begining of the countdown towards my new life - I officialy put in my 30 day notice at work this morning. I am getting tired of living in Southern California, and the thought of raising my 3 year old son (his birthday was last Monday) here is not all that appealing to me and my wife. I have been doing the same job for 25 years now (working for the family business) and am growing very, very tired of it. The opportunity presented itself and I took it. I am moving my family to Idaho and starting my own prototype/short run machine shop. The great part is I will be running my business from the garage. So my work commute will consist of walking out the kitchen door and into the garage - much better than the hour long commute I have now. My wife will also be working from home and we will both have a hand in home schooling our son. I am getting very excited about the prospect of starting this new career.