Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Parts list check for fitment

Board Lurker

Default Parts list check for fitment

I'm new to the whole lightsaber building scene, but have wanted to build one myself for awhile. I finally decided to start pulling together the parts necessary to building it. right now i just want to make sure all my electronics fit inside the hilt and on the chassis or if it's too small also I'd like to see if there are any electronics/parts that I'm missing (aside from resistors and wires).
    Here's a list of the parts that I'm looking at: http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/Vi...1-38a47101291d

The battery holder won't work with that battery, the holder is designed for 18650 batteries that don't have connectors on them. If you're planning on using a recharge port in the pommel you'll want a longer pommel as that one would most likely jam the contacts into the speaker. Also where are your activation switches?

Board Lurker

I forgot to add the buttons in my wishlist, but I’m planning on getting 2 16mm AV switches, I was planning to take the hilt apart to access to the battery, how would place the battery I currently have in the chassis?

The speaker mount will house the battery just fine without the holder, if you want something more firm to hold it in place you could use velcro or foam, then use a T8 tube sleeve to protect it and the board on the opposite side. Are you planning on machining out the holes for those AV switches or are you planning on getting an activation box from the store?

Board Lurker

I plan on using activation box 3, I thought I put it in the list but apparently not