Thread: First Build Ever, and using neopixel

Default First Build Ever, and using neopixel

Hey everyone, I know this may not be the brightest idea, but I'm going to be starting my first build as soon as I receive my hilt, but I want it to be a neopixel blade. The problem is, I cant find any posts or videos that talk about both the wiring of a NBv4 and a neopixel blade. All I need is a list of parts and a comprehensive diagram or walkthrough to do the writing for these all together for a beginner who knows nothing but wants to become knowledgeable. Nothing special, nothing fancy, I'm not doing a recharge port or a crystal chamber. I just want to set up a NBv4 with a neopixel configuration. I've never built one before or wired/soldered before, but for my first custom saber, I wanted it to be a true labor of love and something that I have to work for. I'm sure you all know the feeling I'm going for. Thank you all in advance.

These things are both very well discussed and available in the manual.

I second JBKuma...the Plecter manuals are super comprehensive and include the wiring diagrams you will need for a simple build. There is also a great video on the TCSS YouTube channel where rob walks through an entire neo build. I would also suggest that you scout the community for lists of tools and helpful equipment you will need. I have found that the two most important aspects to a successful build are the right tools and careful upfront planning. Otherwise you will end up with a mess to fit into the hilt when you are done....also test every step of the way!

Quote Originally Posted by scott View Post