Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: My Roman Prop - SCW - Nano Biscotte NB v4 - NeoPixel Build

Default My Roman Prop - SCW - Nano Biscotte NB v4 - NeoPixel Build

Good Afternoon All,

Thank you for taking a moment to cast your eye over what I have to offer.

As the Title suggests, I am endeavouring to put together the following:

Roman Props MK1
    SCW Chassis
    SCW NXPL Connector
    NeoPixel (Dual Strip) Blade
    Nano Biscotte Board
    & RGB LED Accent

I'm fumbling along nicely so far, and I'm reaching the point where I feel just about ready to begin putting everything together, however, I doubtedly have some issues with my schematic, so I thought I'd start this build thread with a demonstration of what I'll be putting together (at least how I envision it going together)

I'm no electronics expert, this is my first project, but even before starting the construction, I know this won't be my last. So, let me know what you think, be gentle
    Attached Images Attached Images

I'm presuming that no one can see an obvious failing in my schematic? I will admit I'm shocked but pleased

I didn't realize I hadn't bought any 470ohm's so I'm waiting on those, and hopefully, I'll be able to start work as soon as they arrive.

Dmitry's adapters have onboard spaces for the 470 ohm 0603smd resistors. Not familiar with the RGB driver, but I do use RGB LEDs on Proffie with great blade matching effects, including the cool blade effects. They match well in the chamber with a rgb led.

"Mistakes are our greatest teacher."

PS, on your pixel and battery feeds, 22 ga will carry the amp load better. 26 is too small of a ga wire unless you double it. It'll still work, but you'll get diminished brightness, and perhaps even a blade that is less bright at the tip than the base, because you can't deliver enough amps to your strips.