Thread: First Time Builder Parts Check

Default First Time Builder Parts Check

Hello! This is my first time building a saber and doing the electronics myself (with a NBV4). I'll be using JST connectors to make things a bit easier for myself, since the NBV4 item description tells you what wires go where, and so I have to do the least amount of soldering. I've watched a few videos of NBV4 assembly, and I've come up with a parts list, and if anyone could check it over to make sure I've got all the right stuff, and possibly answer a question, that would be very helpful!

Parts List:
    - Pre-Wired NBV4 (https://www.thecustomsabershop.com/M...4%2c945%2c1175)
    - 26AWG green wire with Fem JST connector (for the speaker)
    - 16 mm AV switch with JST's
    - MHSV1 Blue Rebel Star LED with JST's
    - 18650 3.7V Li-Ion battery with JST's
    - 28mm Premium speaker
    - .3ohm 1W resistor
    - MHS Speaker Mount Style 6 for 28mm speakers

My one question is, if I've done my research right is this: I assume I need a resistor, and the one I've included on the list is chosen from the LED calculator, where would be the best place to solder that? The wires on the JST equipped LED are a bit short, would it be best to wire the resistor to the White (Positive) Wire on the NBV4?

Thanks to anyone who can look over the list/answer my question!