Thread: Prism sound card issues

Default Prism sound card issues

This is not my first post but is my first under a new username. I am having a problem with a pair of Prism 5.1 sound cards. Both sound cards are wired identically. This is my first time using a Prism board but I have built more than 15 sabers using Nano B.'s. When I activate the main switch I get nothing. I have tested the following circuits (isolated from the sound card) with positive results; the main blade LED (Tri-Cree RGB), main (with LED ring) and aux momentary switches and batteries (fully charged). I also wired the blade LED resistors on the hot side before they go into the LEDS. I have 3 resistors: 1ohm 3W (red dye), 1.2ohm 3w (green dye) and 1.5ohm 3w (blue dye). put both sound cards under a magnifier; looking for solder bridges and did not see any.
    Specs: (1) 3.7vdc Li-Ion cell, 28 guage wires, Tri-Cree (RGB) LED, 28mm premium speaker in battery housing and a dummy cell. I do have photos of the boards in current state. I have also done some additional testing with a voltmeter. Checked the battery itself and read 4.13vDC; also, from +battery terminal to the hot side of each switch connection on the board and I read 4.12v. only modification to the SD cards was I added an addition font that my client downloaded from Saberfonts. I have not touched the 3 onboard defaults that Plector loads onto the SD card (lightmeat, darkmeat and grey meat).

wiring key:

26guage red wires from battery hot side
    26guage black and grey wires from battery return
    28guage grey sound card returns
    28guage red to LED +
    28guage green to speaker
    28guage orange to hot side of main switch
    28guage yellow to hot side of aux switch
    Attached Images Attached Images

Black wrinkle powder coating done by TCSS. Looks great. Client was blown away when they saw the professional job on the powder coated pieces.