Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First Official Saber Build Ideas!

Default First Official Saber Build Ideas!

Hey guys! I have been following and researching this site for a couple years now and finally found the time and money to build my dream saber! I would love everyone's input and questions. I think I got the wiring right. I think I just forgot to add the positive and negative wire connections between the board and the recharge port. The two wires in the chassis concept going up are for the main led and an accent green inside the choke.

chassis design with wires.jpgLightsaber wiring diagram.jpgParts list.

Chassis discs to match parts.
    Green Lux
    NBv4
    3.7v lithium
    Green momentary switch
    Recharge port
    3.4v micro motor
    20A micro PWM
    28mm premium speaker
    2 "breathing" green 3v LEDs

I am not a wiring expert and an still in my learning stage. Not 100 percent sure but I think everything looks in order, the only thing I don’t think will work is using two accent leds. I think it can only support one. Any ways welcome to the forums!

I’m guessing a little here, as it looks like you have the 3.3v (18mA max) pad wired to go to the Accent Led, AND to the micro PWM.
    With two items on the same circut, and an 18mA max from the pad, you would be splitting the 18mA between the two, which I don’t think would work well for either item.
    You can always drive the motor (depending on the power needs) off a circut from the battery (after the Recharge Port).
    Speaking of recharge port, what kind will you use?
    If from TCSS, they have 3 posts. One a sharred positive (to the board and battery), one dedicated post direct to the board negative, and a third direct to the battery negative. In that wiring configuration, the RC port will cut power to the board when the charger is inserted (isolating the battery on a circut, and NOT charging with any circut to the board).