Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Prizm 5 sound issue

Default Prizm 5 sound issue

Hi, im New to the saber building community. I finished my second build but my first build with the prizm soundboard. It is A total conversion of the hasbro Kylo Ren crossguard-saber. Everything works fine, bootup, leds, Power on. But heren the problem starts. Aftermath the ignition, the sound goes in some kind of loop. I cant figure out what sound it is. Swing or clash. It Just keeps repeating. Is this a defect board? Maybe the setting are incorrect. I dont know. Anyone an idea?

That kind of behavior is usually an indicator that your battery needs to be charged. What kind/type are you using with it?

Got a question? Start Here. Have you tried the Thread Index yet? Most questions can be answered there.

I used two kinds. A trustfire 2200mah and Panasonic 3400mah both fully charged . Didnt make any difference.

Next most likely scenario: are you using resistors, or are you letting the board control all the current? For sound boards without a current regulator (Petit Crouton and Crystal Focus), it is good practice to have at least a nominal resistor on each LED channel. Unresistored LED setups can cause quirky behavior like you've described as well.
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...e-to-Ohm-s-Law for getting resistor values the right way!

Hi, yes i used resistors on all leds. 5 leds (3 main blade and 2 side blades. I used 3 resistors. I bundeled A few together.

I did not braid the switch wires together. Could that be the problem?

Hi, does anyone know if the heatsink acts as A ground?

Quote Originally Posted by Janus666 View Post
    Hi, does anyone know if the heatsink acts as A ground?