Thread: Be kind, super noob question

Default Be kind, super noob question

So I am new to saber building but last year me and my son built a sink tube saber and it actually came out very well. He loves the thing and uses it as a prop to play.

He literally plays with it every day and I want to surprise him by adding sound and light and a blade to it.

So in prep I ordered a soldering tool and going to learn how to do that.

But I am so confused as to what I need to buy. I cannot afford anything crazy, but I want to be able to fit it to the sink tube he has now. I'm fine with cheaper sound but a powerful glow with a poly carbon blade.

Looking through TCSS I have no freaking clue what to buy. Looking through the tutorials makes it seem that everyone knows what parts are what.

I just need a shopping guide with how to.

Thanks!

Blog Entries

Welcome aboard.

Have you taken a look at the basic saber build videos in the videos section? While they are based around MHS saber parts, they do give you a very good idea of what is involved in building a saber.

Keep in mind that every saber is different and there is no default list of ALL parts needed and ALL steps to be taken. It does take a little ingenuity and creativity.

That said, also take a look in the parts lists section and see what other people have listed and what the comments from others are.

Lots of reading my friend...LOTS.

Good luck!
    末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末末 末末末末