Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: First lightsaber build. Just going to have fun with this one.

Default First lightsaber build. Just going to have fun with this one.

Whats up everyone.

Soooo I just discovered that this (saber building) is a thing, and i could not be more stoked. Ive been such a huge Star Wars fan since i was a little kid (30 now). I graduated back in 09 with a sculpture degree, focusing on metal casting and fabrication. I was a tattoo artist and freelance sculptor/ painter for a long time, and now I work in film as a special effects tech for Marvel/ Disney ... Im currently working on gaurdians of the galaxy 2 and were in filming so its slow progress doing anything in my free time. But love making stuff out of metal and I'm really excited to make some friggin lightsabers! Im making this first one for my little brother.... So here we go!

She all starts with some bar stock and some grooves...

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg

Wow you have quite the back ground, looking forward to seeing you work! Man starting with a solid slug of metal, you have some machining ahead of you. What electronics do you plan on using? Keep us posted on your progress.

Quote Originally Posted by snilam View Post
    What electronics do you plan on using? Keep us posted on your progress.