Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: 3D-printed first saber

Default 3D-printed first saber

Lightsaber Mod 6.jpgHI!

I've recently found out that the local maker-space at my regional library had a 3D-printer and a computer with Solid Works, and since Ive quite adept in Solid Works Im planning to use it to print my first lightsaber (sorry The Custom Saber Shop, Im unemployed and dont have the Money to buy a MHS-saber this time). Is there anything that I have to Think about when making this happening, except the obvious with Connection-Points, or is it just to start designing and print?
    I would LOVE to get serious inputs in this matter, since Im a novice in 3D-printing

Yours Truly Samuel G
    Last edited by samthe0ne; 12-14-2015 at 11:25 AM.

Is there anything that I have to Think about when making this happening
    IMHO.. yes, there is. I would think about where you posted this?

You come to someones 'house' (more or less).. and announce you wont be purchasing from said 'house'.. yet go on to ask for advice on how to not spend money here? (seriously?)

At this point.. this is a 3D printer question.. and advice is probably best sought elsewhere.. (like the makerspace/library of the people who run the 3D printers probably?)

worry about your models
    exporting/prepping for 3D print..
    and the QUALITY (resolution) of the printer you plan on using... but above all.. have some respect for the forums here that are attached to a 'store'.

(I dont think spending time, money and resources for others to go elsewhere is the goal here)

Quote Originally Posted by xl97 View Post
    IMHO.. yes, there is. I would think about where you posted this?

You come to someones 'house' (more or less).. and announce you wont be purchasing from said 'house'.. yet go on to ask for advice on how to not spend money here? (seriously?)