Thread: Lightsaber Questions VOL1

Default Lightsaber Questions VOL1

Im relatively new to the saber market and have various questions regarding top of the line saber parts, circuitry and design. Your information is highly valuable!

Let me start by saying.. I'm obviously interested in building a lightsaber, in-fact I'm interested in building a number of lightsabers.. so my questions are all relating to larger batch orders.

My questions and remarks for your feedback: Please explain in as much detail as you have patience for..

Soundboards:

What is the top of the line sound/light board? Can it be purchased in large quantities? 100+?.. cost aside.
    I've heard names such as crystal focus, petite crouton, crystal shard obsidian USB.

What soundboard does ultra sabers and saber forge use?

LEDs:

What is the recommended LED for maximum brightness?

Is it possible to have all colors in one LED without sacrificing brightness? If not, what are the possible combinations / if yes are there any sacrifices?

Are all saber related LED's the same diameter? is there a standard?

BATTERY:

Please recommend your ideal battery considering these factors (Small diameter, any length, long life, highest power output (brightness), compatibility with your recommended LED and soundboard.

BLADE:

In order to use a 3/4" blade does the lightsaber itself need a 3/4" hole? are any other companies such as saber forge and ultra sabers offering such a hilt?

Why have the majority of saber owners elected to use a 1" blade?

Is the 1" blade not "fat" in comparison to the 3"4" blade?

Which blade is closer to the diameter of the lightsabers in the recent star wars movies?

FINAL THOUGHTS:

Using your recommended LED, soundboard, and battery please outline each factor of compatibility necessary for consideration. Please include specific details for each part.. using terms such as charge, voltage, current and diameter / dimensions to outline each parts specifications and compatibility.