Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My first parts list

Default My first parts list

Hello Everyone, I'm new to all this and have some questions about my first build. My apologies if they've already been answered on the Forum but I couldn't find them.

Rather than list it all out, the parts list can be found here: http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/Vi...3-38b65c9984e3

I alreay have the batteries, tactile switch and wires and I will also be doing the lathe work and drill and taps myself.

A few concerns I have so far:

1. Will the full sized heat sink (V3) fit into the MHSChokeLBlank or do I need to get a flat one?
    2. Which LED is better? Tri-Rebel or Tri-Cree or Other? Using a Petit Crouton V3.5 btw.
    3. What is the issue with speakers when putting a Trim Ring on the Pommel thread?
    4. Is there enough space between the threading on the 1.2" Double Female extension for the 8-32 x 1/4" Covetec screw?
    5. What lens do I use for the Tri-Cree? The same as the Tri-Rebel one?

SaberBuilder_render_V7_labelled.jpg

If anyone spots anything I'm missing or that wont work then please let me know!

Cheers,
    Remulos
    Last edited by Remulos; 10-21-2015 at 03:27 PM.

Blog Entries

Welcome aboard.

1. Going by the internal view on the builder it looks like it just fits.
    2. Better is ambiguous so I'll say crees seem to be the more popular.
    3. This is in reference to a locking speaker mount which you do not have listed so you should be fine.
    4. My rough estimate of the unthreaded area is about .2". An 8-32 screw is around 0.164". Seems to be ok, but get a second opinion on that.
    5. http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/18...Lens-P778.aspx

Assuming the fore-section is the choke blank, I don't think the you'll be able to use the tact switch ring there. The ring has an OD of 1.24" and the section you have marked has an ID of only 0.8"

Now some questions for you

What battery are you using?