Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Can you wire a Tri LED to a MR Vader Saber??

Default Can you wire a Tri LED to a MR Vader Saber??

Hello all....
    I have an old Master Replicas ANH Vader FX Saber that broke, is it possible to wire a luxeon or Cree tri led to that saber's board? Would it have enough power to run three LEDs?

I am thinking of putting a red/red orange/white or a royal blue/red/white tri LED or something like that... I want either a red-orange color or maybe a purple, don't something interesting like that.

I would also be using a lithium 3.7v batter pack with that which I already have.

Anyways let me know what guys think... If this would even be possible or not to do

~ edit ~
    Found an answer....
    I believe I can as long as it's in parallel. What I'm not sure about is whether or not the Vader can take the 3.7v input source or not... Truthfully I don't know much about these boards?
    Last edited by Thousandlegends; 09-28-2015 at 03:29 PM.
    Its as clear as purple crayon!!

You could always run a Buck Puck on it just to be safe.

Quote Originally Posted by Bcarp100 View Post
    You could always run a Buck Puck on it just to be safe.
    not quite. A buck puck need at least 5V to run properly.
    TCSS MODERATOR
    All n00bs READ these first (PLEASE)!!!:
    1. Forum Guidelines
    2. FJK’s “Down and Dirty” guide to Ohm’s Law

"Yeah, yeah, I've heard it all before... you want blindingly bright, super loud, running 1138 blinkies off of the cheapest sound card you can find AND you want all of it to run on a battery the size of a dime, and run for a very, VERY long time. That one cracks me up every time..."
    My email: fjk_tcss@yahoo.com

Yea I figured the buck wouldn't work...
    I run a 3.7v lithium in my mace conversion saber without a problem and am running a soule p4 in it.
    I wasn't sure about the voltage of the Vader but suppose I could look at the battery pack to be sure