Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help with a coupler for saberstaff

Default Help with a coupler for saberstaff

Looking for ideas for a pommel design that would allow 2 sabers to be connected into a staff but not use any screws to hold them. I want like a twist and lock type of joint with some type of releasing mechanism. I am no engineer and can't seem to find anything even close to what I am thinking.

Here is the link to the coupler but I would advise contacting Tim before you order to insure they are still available.
    http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/Pr...?ProductId=848

Here is a link to an image of what it looks like. It's based on Slothfurnace design. It's pretty awesome!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...hlight=Coupler

Thank you very muxh do you know of anyone actually using one of these. I would love to see an actual pic or a video

I haven't seen any builds in the gallery with this part, but I have one myself. It's not the prettiest part when separated (compared to a standard pommel, anyway). There is a little wiggle when it's connected, could pose some issues if actually dueling with the staff. I use it as a novelty with a twin saber build, light spinning but no dueling.

Also, Darth Ryo made a nice modification on the last page of the thread listed above, added a thumbscrew as a release button. I plan on doing similar for mine, it would help a lot.

Cool thanks. I guess a thumb screw wouldn't be to bad but I don't plan on dueling just spinning and show off stuff.

post a picture when its done i haven't seen a saber staff on these forums yet.

Quote Originally Posted by obi2kenobi14 View Post
    post a picture when its done i haven't seen a saber staff on these forums yet.
    I'm sure if you go through the Gallery, there are some floating around there.
    TCSS MODERATOR
    All n00bs READ these first (PLEASE)!!!:
    1. Forum Guidelines
    2. FJK’s “Down and Dirty” guide to Ohm’s Law