Thread: New with some questions

Hey so I'm quite new to this stuff, I really appreciate this tutorial, but I have a few questions.

1: It seems to me like kinda a waste to use the simple hilt, even for a first saber. I watched the tutorial on YouTube and it seems pretty straightforward, so I'd rather jump right to a custom one made in the MHS builder if it's not much more complicated. It seems to me like the internal components will fit in the custom hilt just the same, provided it's long enough, I'm just curious how I actually add an activator switch to a custom hilt built in MHS builder because those parts I would order won't have a hole for the switch to fit into... Is there a place I specify that?

2: Two of the three sabers I'm hoping to eventually make use non-standard colors (as far as the LED selection goes). Those colors are yellow and purple. For the yellow blade, I'd prefer something leaning ever so slightly to the orange side, essentially the way a yellow lightsaber looks in Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic:

As for the purple lightsaber, I'm aiming for something on the bluer side of purple, kinda like this:

The question is, how do I get this? I think I read something about combining LEDs by getting some kind of multi-color LED or two LEDs or something like that... I guess for that purple I'll want red + ROYAL blue, but as for the yellow I'm not really sure... I poked around very briefly on the LED sub-forum and didn't find any yellows to my taste (most were pretty orange) but I might've missed something.