Thread: Help with first time ROTS Anakin, ANH Luke and ESB Vader conversions

Question Help with first time ROTS Anakin, ANH Luke and ESB Vader conversions

Im very new to the whole lightsaber scene, I've been debating for a long time whether to go with a custom made, pre-converted or just basic Hasbro and MR lightsaber (to convert myself). But I mean whats the fun if you don't get to do a little handy work. I now have the ROTS Anakin and ANH Luke removable blade lightsabers on hand and Im looking to get a Vader lightsaber either ESB or ANH which is yet to be decided. Because I live in Canada, I want to get all of the parts in one order to save myself a little shipping costs. However before I pull the trigger I have a few questions on the conversions.

I have gone through the Anakin removable blade conversion posted (amazing job by the way) and there shouldnt be any troubles with that, however I wanted to use the Luxeon Tri Rebel with the RGB set up to create the full color spectrum. I was wondering what kind of modifications I would need to make in order to substitute the normal rebel for the tri-rebel. As well, is there any build configuration where I would be able to program the LEDs into making different colors via connection to my computer? Is this what a LED driver is intended to do? If someone could please shed light on the LED driver topic for me that would be great. Im not great with electrical stuff, but my friend who is an electrical engineering student has agreed to help me (thank god). Ideally I just want a build where I would be able to change the color of the lightsaber without using a white LED and color disks.