Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Difference between Polycarbonate and Trans White PolyC blades?

Default Difference between Polycarbonate and Trans White PolyC blades?

Hi all! New here with a quick question. I'm looking to add a blade on my first custom lightsaber (my avatar) for dueling with a friend. The main thing I want it for is battling, so it has to be a thick-walled, but if I'm going to order one, I figured I might make it look decent while I'm at it. So I'm looking at these two blades in the CSS, the Thick Walled 1" Polycarbonate 40" long and the Thick Walled 1" Trans White PolyC 40" long. I've tried researching a little but as you can tell I'm new to this. Is there much of a difference? Can you please explain the differences?

With whichever blade, I'm also planning on purchasing the shouldered 1" thick walled blade tip with reflective disk. I really don't want to mess with wiring LEDs (and paying for it -- I have a very low budget here), so I'm going to try to take off the plug at the end and slip in a 9-LED mini-flashlight. Will this be enough to have a decent light in the lightsaber? I read about the diffuser tube. Do I /need/ this? As in, how shabby would it look without it? Would it be better to use cellophane(?) in the tube? Also planning on purchasing the color disks to change color of the white LEDs.

So, much feedback would be appreciated. Thanks for reading!

,~))~'
    Last edited by Forgetful Jedi Knight; 08-02-2014 at 06:51 PM. Reason: Moved - FJK