Thread: Hello Hello

Default Hello Hello

I'm Jeremy, and I'm extremely new to saber building, having only been introduced to DIY a few days ago, but I can already see myself devoting a lot of time to it. For my first build I am following LDM's basic build guide, for the most part. Since I have a little experience with metal working I decided to add a few things (a choke, some claws the friend who introduced me to the hobby is willing to part with, and plan on adding some minor fluting to the blade holder to match the hilt I chose a bit better as well as painting). I would like to add a lighted switch and sound at some point, but that's all for later after I've learned more about the electronic side of things.

That's it, no newbie questions, simply wanted to introduce myself and share my plan so that I'm not a completely unknown entity if I run into a problem I can't find a solution to somewhere else here.

Welcome to the Forums. Make sure you spend a lot of time reading up on things. That should keep you busy for months.
    TCSS MODERATOR
    All n00bs READ these first (PLEASE)!!!:
    1. Forum Guidelines
    2. FJK’s “Down and Dirty” guide to Ohm’s Law

"Yeah, yeah, I've heard it all before... you want blindingly bright, super loud, running 1138 blinkies off of the cheapest sound card you can find AND you want all of it to run on a battery the size of a dime, and run for a very, VERY long time. That one cracks me up every time..."
    My email: fjk_tcss@yahoo.com