Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Tri-Rebel Star

Default Tri-Rebel Star

Hi guys

I'm new to this, I've been wanting to build a saber for a while but some how managed to miss this site, found it now so all good

I've been planning my saber, like you do, and as I can probably only afford to do this once I want to get the one I want first time.

I would like to have the option of switching blade color using the RGB Tri-Rebel Star, with a switching system for each of the colors. Has anyone done this, offer any advice on how to do this? I was also planning on putting the electronics in a chassis to keep things neat and safe in the hilt. Is it better to build the chassis and electrics before ordering the hilt pieces to ensure everything fits as i want?

And finally, so far, is there any cliffs notes on constructing the chassis for the electronics?

Any advice on crystal chambers?

Thanks all

Quote Originally Posted by Hasselhoof View Post
    Hi guys

I'm new to this, I've been wanting to build a saber for a while but some how managed to miss this site, found it now so all good

I've been planning my saber, like you do, and as I can probably only afford to do this once I want to get the one I want first time.

I would like to have the option of switching blade color using the RGB Tri-Rebel Star, with a switching system for each of the colors. Has anyone done this, offer any advice on how to do this? I was also planning on putting the electronics in a chassis to keep things neat and safe in the hilt. Is it better to build the chassis and electrics before ordering the hilt pieces to ensure everything fits as i want?

And finally, so far, is there any cliffs notes on constructing the chassis for the electronics?

Any advice on crystal chambers?

Thanks all
    First, welcome to the forums!