Thread: Hello all. Need a bit of help for a new builder

Default Hello all. Need a bit of help for a new builder

I just recently became interested in building sabers, and have done nothing the last three days but research different builds and all that. I purchased my hilt from MHS and just had a few questions about setting up the electronics. I went with Hilt style 4 with guarded switch hole, but I want to go with the av style switch because those look really cool when they're turned on. I recently found out on the site that these switches don't work with any of these hilts. How can I modify the hole for use with this switch? Also, I planned on doing a simple saber this time around. No sound for now, just the light, av switch, and a bit of DIY painting/powdercoating. Eventually I plan on upgrading to a soundcard, kill switch, etc. Anyone have any advice, tips, do's or dont's, etc? Any and all comments will be appreciated. As I said, I'm new to this, so I'm trying to keep it pretty simple this time around. Thanks.

O, yea. Here's the design I had in mind. Thoughts on that

SaberBuilder_render.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Kidloser1117 View Post