Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First custom saber

Red face First custom saber

Hi, I'm a rookie saber builder so I'm very glad to show you my first creation.
    Hope you like it, all comments are well come

DSERV1_04.jpgDSERV1_06.jpg

I like the job you did with the leather wrap. It looks very well done.
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...e-to-Ohm-s-Law for getting resistor values the right way!

Quote Originally Posted by Silver Serpent View Post
    I like the job you did with the leather wrap. It looks very well done.
    Thanks Silver Serpent, yes that's leather, I tried different ways to wrap it, and finally I decided to do it like this.

Well done, nice and clean look and the grip looks cool yet practical.

Is it just the picture, or does the blade holder actually have a burnt look to it?
    If so, how did you do that? I'm wanting to do the same thing on some claws for the saber I'm building now.
    ~ The Yin ~

“Yeah I’m pack’n heat! It’s to prevent anyone from making me cold.”

For the saber building Younglings and Padawans: Basic Saber Building and The Saber Building Dictionary!

Welcome Lemontroyer, and nicely done on your first build! I really like the smooth look of that leather wrapping.
    --------------------------Cadence--------------------------

Quote Originally Posted by The Yin View Post
    Well done, nice and clean look and the grip looks cool yet practical.
    Is it just the picture, or does the blade holder actually have a burnt look to it?
    If so, how did you do that? I'm wanting to do the same thing on some claws for the saber I'm building now.
    Thanks for your comment Yin.
    This is a real burned fx, I think that the huge energy of the real lightsaber blade can burn the holder so that is exactly that I made.