Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Arryck Corso presents --- AETHON

Default Arryck Corso presents --- AETHON

Hey everyone.

Well it's been a long time coming but I'm excited and proud to share with you my first official MHS saber build log. Seeing as how this is my first build, I figured I wouldn't go with any thing overly extravagant. At least I don't think it is but I guess we'll see.

This saber was influenced by two sabers. First being the Mace Windu saber (which should be obvious). Second by Fenderbender's Invictus. Fenderbender's work is amazing and has been truly inspirational to me. It was his Algor Equitas saber that initially piqued my interest into the custom saber world. So when I came up with this idea, I wanted to pull in some of the aesthtic cues from the Mace saber as well as some of the different design elements I love about Fenderbender's work.

So without further ado I present to you....

AETHON

This is the design I came up with. It's gone through about 7 revisions and tweeks to get it just right. The latest little tweek was the small choke on the blade holder. Just came up with that idea about 3 days ago.

Here's the saber it all it's aluminum glory. The blade holder will eventually get machined to match my rendering. The rest of it as you can see is well on its way from turning my idea into a reality. It's so amazing seeing this in person and not just a 2-D render. And Tim did a great job making my custom coupler. More on that in a minute though

Here are the main parts I'll be using.

And here is the custom coupler I had Tim machine for me. I asked him to make look like Trim Ring 1 and I have to say he did a fantastic job on it. It matches up perfectly. Who knows, maybe Tim might consider a new line of male couplers to go with his trim rings??!!??

Here's another view of the custom coupler next to a standard trim ring. You can't even tell one from the other.