Thread: does anyone feel like helping an idiot!!!

Blog Entries

Default does anyone feel like helping an idiot!!!

i'm very new to the saber world. i recently lost my job. in one more week i will be having major back surgery. soon after i will be confined to my home. i won't even be able to go fishing this spring. knowing all of this and i've alway's been a huge star wars fan, i thought i would pass the time by building my very own custom lightsaber. i've done some previos research about the spec's and construction(just the basic's) and i think i opened a can of worms. i did'nt realize it is so complicated. i could build a saber with no sound, and it would make it easier for me, but i'm determind to construct, for my first saber, an absolute, one of a kind beauty. using all the best, high end components. i will spare no expense, but i need alot of help. i'm sure some of the best saber smith's out there today needed some help in the beginning. but i am not asking for someone to build it for me. the most complicated parts for me are going to be configuring all the illuminated components. i'm looking to build a saber with a crystal chamber with a quartz crystal, the best sound board. i want to use the CRYSTAL FOCUS SABERCORE V4.3 with the flash on clash feature. for the main LED i was going to do the LEDengin 10w. i checked on a few soundboards and i like this one the most. with the anti-vandal switch and a bunch of accent LED's installed and the idea i have for the main design for the hilt, this will definetly something i could be proud of. i am limited on the hilt design because i dont have the tools to fabricate it, but i think i can still do something great with MHS PARTS.

SO I'D JUST LIKE TO SAY TO EVERY ONE OUT THERE IT'S AN HONOR TO BE A PART OF TCSS FORUM AND I HOPE SOMEONE TALENTED COME FORWARD AND WANTS TO HELP ME AND MOST OF ALL BE A PART OF THIS HISTORICAL EVENT. MAY THE FORCE BE WITH ALL OF YOU!!!