Thread: Wiring around the quick disconnect plug on 05 MR Vader conversion

Default Wiring around the quick disconnect plug on 05 MR Vader conversion

I wasn't exactly sure if it was the right move but I soldered the grey wire (from the multi colored harness) to the opposite side that the blue wire(the one that pairs with the purple wire and goes to the positive wire from the LED) was attached to on the clash sensor board. Everything besides the clash sensor is working so Im assuming I did it wrong. Can anyone give me detailed instructions on how that clash sensor is supposed to be wired? pictures or a sketch would be great. I am a noob when it comes to electronics, but great at following directions. Please remember this is for the 05 MR vader with the quick disconnect plug (the one MR designed for a removable blade but never implemented). Thanks for any help!

Maybe this will help someone to help me. The board that my clash sensor is on has 7 points in a circle;
    In sequence they are +,1,2,3,4,5,6 and then the clash sensor is connected to a box that says "HIT"
    The blue wire going to my positive LED wire is coming out of point #5

I have tried figuring out which one to solder to by touching the grey wire to each point, every time I touch it to number 5 (where the blue wire is connected) it makes the clash sound... But when I solder the grey wire to that point I get nothing upon impact.
    Is there no one who can help me? I Just finished an 05 anakin conversion with no problems but this vader had to have this stupid quick disconnect thing... getting quite frustrated

Some pictures of your wiring would help.