Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Ask a Jedi is doing an Article on TCSS, need YOUR help

Default Ask a Jedi is doing an Article on TCSS, need YOUR help

Hello everyone, my name is Joe and like most of you, I am a huge Star Wars fan. I am a writer for AskaJedi.com (writing name is Josto) and want to do an article for the Off-TORpic column on my experience using TCSS but want to build a saber first. Ask a Jedi is a fansite dedicated to keeping fans up to date on news about Star Wars: The Old Republic, the upcoming MMO from BioWare Studios. My specific job at Ask a Jedi is to write about more off-topic things from just the MMO, relating to Star Wars and MMO's in general.

I plan on writing about the store, community, MHS builder (which is amazing btw) and the overall quality of the product. However, I have one issue-- I'm technologically impaired. When it comes to wiring something that doesn't have clear instructions, I feel a bit lost. This is especially true when it comes to buying the parts that I need to complete this. Using the MHS builder, I have a slight idea of what I want, but I'm hoping I can get the community's help.

I'm looking to do a full fledged, LED lightsaber. Something that can be taken apart and put back together in a somewhat canon fashion. I'm talking a slot to put a crystal, a blade that has the animation similar to the ForceFX sabers, the works. To be able to do all this, though, is going to require some ingenuity which is a quality I do not posses when it comes to electronics. Below is the basic idea of what I'm thinking for the saber (thanks to your MHS Builder).

The requirements for the lightsaber I want to build is it has to be something that will impress readers. I’m going for full canon on this one. I want to be able to break down the lightsaber to get to a crystal chamber without seeing too many of the components that make it light.

UPDATE

External View: