Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: New Saber Build help

Default New Saber Build help

All, I'm new to the saber building, and have purchased the shell of my saber, but need help with some things.

Here is the shell:

I got the main body machined w/ this:

http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/Bo...vice-P627.aspx

and am going to go w/ this switch:

http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/DP...itch-P436.aspx

My hinderance right now is that i'm not electrical saavy, and that is where i'm coming to you all:

Please let me know what I would need to do to get this going. I want to do a Cyan LED for the blade and no sound.

Thank you for your help and advice.
    Last edited by MedicineMan; 11-16-2012 at 10:20 AM.

Might want to start reading the threads in this forum: http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...ene-Start-Here

In particular, http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...sistor-variant) will give you basic wiring for a soundless lightsaber.
    We all have to start somewhere. The journey is all the more impressive by our humble beginnings.

http://led.linear1.org/1led.wiz for the lazy man's resistor calculator!
    http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...e-to-Ohm-s-Law for getting resistor values the right way!

Council Member
    Jedi Council Member

Boy, that's a long saber.

Is there a reason you're getting the slotted double male extension if you're not having a crystal chamber? That's what most people use them for.

It sounds like you need to do a lot more reading on the forums here. Start by reading all the Stickied threads, especially this one: http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...-MHS-saber-huh

What is your battery solution going to be? Will you be using rechargeables, or are you just going to use the recharge port as a kill key?