Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: PNP TIP42 Differences? C & G

Default PNP TIP42 Differences? C & G

Hey Guys!

I'm planning on building my second saber (yeah, haven't even done my first ) with the new 2010 economy soundboard. I found this thread to be very helpful :

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com...0-wiring-check

Me being a total noob, I only understand half of it, the part I'm having problems with is the whole PNP Transistor part. There's a link to this one http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=2062613

That one says TIP42G

Me living in Germany, I had some trouble tracking these down, and I found one on ebay that said TIP 42 C

Is there a difference? What should I look out for?

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post ebay links here, otherwise I'd have shown you what I mean

I hope someone can help me

Stig

Jedi Knight
    Jedi Knight
    Zama City, Japan, Sol 3, Gould Belt, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Supercluster

the TIP42 series in general is about the same - there are just small differences but they all do the same thing in the same power ranges. when you get it measure the output voltage and amperage to calculate the resistor you need for your LED.
    CLICK HERE FOR ALL YOUR ECONO SOUND BOARD WIRING DIAGRAM NEEDS!

Duel - to fight someone 1 on 1. Dual - 2 of something in line with each other.
    Quote Originally Posted by Multiple People
    To Azmaria listen you should...

Great! Thanks very much! Another thing, I heard the soundboards wouldn't fit into MHS parts. Now that sounds... odd. Is it true?

Jedi Knight
    Jedi Knight

completely false. some of them won't fit into the smaller internal diameter parts, but they all fit in the main parts easily. in fact a few of them almost fit inside of the chokes.

Oh that's just sweet! I was so happy to have found a soundboard with actually good sounds, I liked the idle of the force action saber (yeah go figure) but the single swinging sound just sounded... AARGGH