Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Hasbro FX Board with Removable Blade Diagram

  1. #1
    Council Member
    Jedi Council Member
    Rhyen Skytracker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Covington, GA
    Posts
    2,550

    Default Hasbro FX Board with Removable Blade Diagram

    Since there are so many differences with the Hasbro FX Board with Removable Blade, I thought a new wiring diagram is in order. It seems everything we were used to with the fixed blade FX board has been changed. Also, the pololu and lighthound boards will not work with this board. I spent 2 hours figuring that out. I used the same pololu board on a Yoda FX and it worked fine. The problem is with the removable bladed FX board switching the - instead of the + like the fixed blade ones do. The first thing I did was get rid of all the hot glue and resolder all the wires I needed myself. Hasbro has been known for sloppy soldering. Anyway, here is the diagram with a recharge port, illuminated AV switch, remote clash sensor and a single 18650 Li-Ion battery.





    Here is a pic of the back side of the board. I jumpered the pre to the gnd and also I took a 2" piece of stripped wire, pre-tinned it and soldered it on L1 - L6. That way you don't have a bunch of wires in the way.

    Last edited by Rhyen Skytracker; 01-01-2011 at 09:44 PM.

    Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

  2. #2
    Jedi Knight cannibal869's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Home of NUCLEAR JEDI SABERS
    Posts
    1,026

    Default

    Thanks Rhyen! This is great!

    Thanks Rhyen!
    LOCKHEED

  3. #3
    Sith Adept dgdve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Virginia (near DC)
    Posts
    647

    Default

    Excellent tut Rhyen, very informative and straight to the point... So what your basically saying is, ONLY latching/slide type switches will work with this board? (for now)

  4. #4
    Council Member
    Jedi Council Member
    Rhyen Skytracker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Covington, GA
    Posts
    2,550

    Default

    All of the FX boards have always used the latching switches. But with the older ones you could use the lighthond or pololu boards to convert a momentary switch to latching. With this new FX board you can't use those.

    Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

  5. #5
    Sith Adept dgdve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Virginia (near DC)
    Posts
    647

    Default

    Yep thx for the clarification

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Council Member
    Jedi Council Member
    Rhyen Skytracker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Covington, GA
    Posts
    2,550

    Default

    As long as the Gnd goes to the LED - and the L3 goes to the LED + then yes, it looks like it will work. Be sure to add the correct resistor if you need one. Especially with the red P4.

    Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

  8. #8

    Default

    Thanks a lot for that wiring diagramm !

    Answers all my questions

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Council Member
    Jedi Council Member
    Rhyen Skytracker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Covington, GA
    Posts
    2,550

    Default

    Yes, all of these boards can handle 4.8V easily. They are designed for 4.5V so a little more is no problem for it.

    Live long and...I mean May the force be with you. http://saberconcepts.50.forumer.com/index.php

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •