Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Hidden WristSaber Version 2.0

Default Hidden WristSaber Version 2.0

Hey Guys,
    This is my first build post on the forums so enjoy. It's a custom prop piece that is in it's second stage of development and will be refined greatly in the 3rd version. It's essentially a collaboration project for a mutual friend of the girlfriend and I.

He wanted to do a costume combining elements of Assassins Creed and The Force unleashed and what was born was the Jedi Assassin. I'll post pictures of the final costume when it has come to finish at the Toronto Force Gathering for the 2011.

So let me know what you think

http://s94.photobucket.com/albums/l8...t=IMG_0102.jpg

Personally I'm not getting a couple of things with this build.

1. Jedi Assasin.... Really. I say this because inspiration can often make the difference between a good saber or bad.
    2. What is the box bit????

We need some closer shots to give some good advice on how to improve this.

Right now I'm not too keen.
    Obi-Wan: "If you spent as much time practicing your saber techniques as you did your wit, you'd rival Master Yoda as a swordsman"

Anakin: " I thought I already did"

Obi-Wan: "Only in your mind, my very young apprentice"

well the name was something that was coined in the creation of the costume and the box was just to cover the exposed electronics and track guide for the blade.

Quote Originally Posted by Invisas1979 View Post
    Jedi Assasin.... Really.
    Dident have to make it sound like that.
    Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex. - Albert Einstein

Reaganomics not Obamanomics

Jedi Initiate
    Jedi Initiate
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Rafalema View Post
    The rest looks ok, but the box IMO ruins it, it's just so big.
    agreed - it needs a bit of streamlining.