Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: New...and a bit intimidated

Default New...and a bit intimidated

Well, I've been stalking the forums for a good bit now so I figured I should introduce myself. You can call me Arizae if you like ("hey n00b" works too, or Alison) and I am brand new to the art of building lightsabers. Honestly, it's intimidating. Ohm's law drove me up a wall in Physics and I would probably end up chopping off a finger if I touched a saw, but I love lightsabers. As a kid I would buy all those cheap plastic ones, played with them daily, yet got very angry if anyone abused them. Now that I've finally left my teen years I'm hoping to move from the plastic toys to the more realistic looking and expensive models.

Now that I have sufficiently bored all of you know that I'm here to learn and observe. I'm in college, the Air Force Academy at that, and have no time to build anything by myself. I'm not allowed to own the tools in my dorm and I don't have anywhere that I could use them if I bought them (wouldn't really know what I was doing either). Doesn't mean I won't give up! I'll build my own saber yet. So I found the saberforge site and thought I was saved because I could buy an awesome looking saber...but then I saw some reviews here and on the fx-saber boards (I apologize if mentioning this is against some of those rules). I was discouraged because I wouldn't be able to fix anything on those awesome looking hilts.

So if I can't go buy an awesome saber I'll just have to wait the two years until I graduate and try to teach myself how. So don't mind me right now! I'll be looking through everything for the answer to questions. I can see these may not be the forums for me...since I can't really do much towards building my own lightsaber right now. Despite wanting to buy all those parts and force them together, but let's face it this is my experience level.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...500_AA300_.jpg