Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Obi-Wan Arena Saber CF 10W

Default Obi-Wan Arena Saber CF 10W

Here is my newest lightsaber and actually the first non-steampunk lightsaber that I have done. The hilt is a replica of the saber Obi-Wan borrowed during the AOTC arena battle. It was machined by Franciso Gardia for me. I wanted to keep it as authentic as possible, so he a momentary switch under one of the red knobs, and I put another in one of the speaker holes in the pommel. As for the electronics, it is sporting a CF 4.3, and a LEDEngin RGBA with the Green and Blue dies in parallel and both are running at 750mA. This produces a nice bright Cyan coloured blade. The Red die is wired for clash on flash. Space was extremely limited in this saber as the blade comes down to just before the first red knob, so for batteries I am using 2 CR123 Camera Batteries for 6v and 1500mAh. In the end I am extremely happy with this saber. It is my first attempt at clash on flash and my cleanest build to date. Not to mention it is also my favourite hilt from the films. On to the pics...

The hilt:

The pommel with the hidden ignition switch:

The emitter:

The hilt lit up:

Furthest reaches of the Galaxy (Scotland)

That is one great looking saber, Good job

That dude makes some AWESOME hilts...the only other one that I have seen is Jango's (Roy's Blues) that he did some time ago with an FX board. This is the ultimate Obi arena saber...great work friend!

LED Saber Combat Master Instructor
    Co-Founder of Caine and Novastar's Saber Combat System (NCSCS)
    Life's short...saberplay HARD!

Man that is nice. I've always liked that saber. We need a video.

There is a simple math formula for Saber names.-----------------------To check out the sound fonts I've made:
    ((Force-Dark Side)xEnglish^awesome)/Force)xLanguage[X].---------http://www.youtube.com/user/DarthXusia1/videos