Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: 12 color disc question

Default 12 color disc question

I am triyng to decide whether to make my blade el or led.I am new to this and have many friends who want them made for them as well, so I want to get it right.We fight very hard with midevil weaponry & armor, all of which I custom make & now we want to get into this as well.

Anyway,sorry I tend to rant...My question is I am slightly color blind and wish to know the colors of the discs in order on the picture. I am color blind but my friends are not, dont want to look like a fool passing around my blue lightsaber that is purple...Also, it says you must "drop them between the blade and led lens", so you can simply take the blade out and quickly change it or is it more involved?

Thank you and sorry I sound like the ultimate newbie,
    Cain

Owner of the Custom Saber shop Strydur's Avatar

You can quickly change them. I am not color blind, but I couldnt tell you what order I laid those out in and I dont sell them labeled..you just get a bag with all 12 colors.

Tim
    The Custom Saber Shop

Thats ok.I'll just have to suck it up and ask one of my friends to identify them for me when I order them.Then I can keep them labeled.

is it really all 12 disks for 1 dollar? that is incredible. since you got those in, i am very seriously considering building an led saber. question though, is it possible to trim the disks down to 3/4"? i am almost positive that if i build one, it will have a 3/4" blade. thanks

i am a nerd, if you don't like it, i will cut you with my lightsaber

Ya you could trim them down pretty easy.

Tim
    The Custom Saber Shop

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font size="2"><font color="red">Hey Strydur, how is the comparison between the colored LEDs and a white LED blade with your one of your new color filters? Is one method brighter than the other? (ex. Red LED -vs- white LED + red filter) Thanks for the info!

Vengus