PDA

View Full Version : Sound Board Availability

Yama-Blu Kitsu
01-03-2010, 08:54 AM
I'm relatively new to making custom sabers...I just made a basic MHS and i'm very satisfied with the quality. However I'm about to order some parts so I can make a sink tube saber because I wanna get a little more creative. I was looking for some sound board options but I'm having a hard time finding any at all. Could someone give me some ideas on where to go for this please?

Scars Unseen
01-03-2010, 09:41 AM
Tim carries the Ultra Sound cards, but they are all sold out. The more expensive Crystal Focus sells a couple times a year, so you have to look out for those times. The most common method of getting sound to sabers is by gutting a Master Replicas or Hasbro Force FX and using that. Finally there is the option of getting one of the Hasbro toy sabers and gutting that, though the sound is inferior to the Force FX.

There are other options as well, but they are either highly specialized(Makototsai's SuperOne; Hyperdyne's new card) or simply ill advised(not calling names on that one).

Honestly, your best option IMO, is to gut a ForceFX or find a card that has already been removed.

cardcollector
01-03-2010, 09:48 AM
Hey there welcome to the forums, reading a lot will help you!

As for your question,
Right now there are 5 basic soundboards...
The one found in toy sabers, it is cheap. But it gets the job done.

Then there is the one found in MR/FX sabers, you can use it with the TCSS Driver board to acheive a pretty nice combo. I like them a lot

Next is a board called sabersound. I don't reccomend it. IT is finiky, overtly sensitive, and the builder has terrible service (you most likely will get ripped off)

Another board is called the UltraSound. This is a Very nice board, it comes equpied with a LED Driver. Sadly, it is out of production....