PDA

View Full Version : Hey All!

Waek_Hyndarus
10-18-2009, 12:25 AM
Howdy!

Well, I'm new to the scene, but not new to Star Wars or to Lightsabers. Not the most knowledgable, but I love to design them and hope to get one made...-cough-...one day.

But for now, hello to all and a quick question!

I've been using the Hilt Builder and have come up with some designs that I honestly love. But I keep seeing these hilts with custom outer shells, as I call them. like....this one, by Do-Clo, the Proton Saber: Proton Saber (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f217/Do-Clo/100_0685.jpg). It's the thin metal that covers the outside of the hilt and adds some cool aesthetics. Guessing it's sink pipe, but...

How do I get that here? And can I make it on the builder? Is there someone I need to talk to, or is it a do-it-yourself project?

Thanks all in advance!

Waek

Jedi-Loreen
10-18-2009, 01:28 AM
Welcome.

Yes most people make shrouds or overlays using sink tube.

You can buy the full pieces of sink tube in the Store, but it will not be pre-cut with any designs, you have to do that yourself.

Every saber is different, it would be hard to come up with a few designs that would work in different hilt configurations.

Amptrooper
10-18-2009, 03:09 PM
Welcome to the forum! Lots to learn here! TCSS offers the sink tube. As Jedi- Loreen said, it is just the tube. That leaves you to use your imagination and make the greatest shroud the saber community has ever seen! :D Oh yeah, we call them shrouds. ;) Good luck and God bless!

Shadar Al'Niende
10-18-2009, 03:19 PM
I call them overlays :rolleyes:

I think that is why, J-LO called them both ;)

$tarkiller
10-19-2009, 07:25 AM
Welcome to the forum! But I suggest doing a little moe reading before you ask questions lke this. It could have easily been answered ny using the search function. Again, welcome to your new addiction!

Waek_Hyndarus
10-19-2009, 11:37 AM