PDA

View Full Version : new i am

papigeorge1
06-18-2009, 10:36 PM
greetings ALL. I am new to all of this and i must say your community is fascinating. I now have become obsessed with building my own saber & i need your help !! will the mhs sound/speaker/battery combo or the crystal force board fit a 1.25 sink tube. if so how long a length of tube is required for either set up. if neither fit what else can i use & where can i get it? can the ultra sound board be used with a li-ion recharge system?;)

Jedi-Loreen
06-18-2009, 11:27 PM
Welcome.

Please take some time to do some reading in the forums. Your questions have been answered before.

Yes, this is a community, but we are not here to spoon feed you or hold your hand. We are more likely to help you if you've shown that you have done some honest work to try and find the answers for yourself. Then ask the questions you can't find the answers too. Take a look at some of the other new people's introductions and see what's been said to them.

Don't think that putting a winking smiley at the end of your post is going to make us forgive you for being lazy and not doing some reading and searching on your own. :rolleyes:

Darth_DevilGuy
06-19-2009, 12:48 AM
or just watch this informational tape (http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting) before you post.

I'd like to note that your chances of obtaining a CF are about as high as winning a raffle, and you're still going to pay $160 for it. My advice is to start with something less advanced that's easier to work with, because if you go off half ****ed and destroy an already rare CF through lack of preperation, we will lynch you.

Invisas1979
06-19-2009, 12:56 AM
Was that a dust cloud as I saw him running for the hills.......

Alcfalath
06-19-2009, 02:01 AM
Could be that Lynching mob.. ;)

See.... I used the wink smiley tactfully.... ;) and again :D

vargose
06-19-2009, 07:53 AM