PDA

View Full Version : First MHS saber concept

Xiarr Odai
06-10-2009, 04:40 AM
Howdy folks!
I stumbled upon TCSS by accident about a week ago and after seeing the MHS, I had to make one. I've been making hardware-store sabers since I was about ten years old, so I figure I've earned a step up :)

http://neo-thought.parallel-worlds.net/mhssaber.jpg

After much to-ing and fro-ing over chokes and main bodies, fluting and so on that's what I came up with. It will be a static hilt at first but I may upgrade it in future with electronics, and I'll invariably also buy additional parts to modify it when I see fit... if I had the money to buy every part in the store and spend a week trying different configurations, I undoubtedly would :rolleyes:

There will probably be parts painted black, but I'm not sure what yet. Right now I'm thinking the grooves in the handle and blade holder...

Will update when I get the parts later this month :D

Pete

jedi Xam'i Letsab
06-10-2009, 05:15 AM
That's a nice design. very classic

Rhyen Skytracker
06-10-2009, 06:10 AM
Nice design. I think having the grooves in the hilt and emitter powder coated black will look great.

Xiarr Odai
06-10-2009, 12:30 PM
Cheers :D I probably won't get powder coating, as I like to mess around with paintjobs every now and then for a fresh look - my guitars are more paint and primer than wood :roll:

I've just been doing some different paintjobs on the GIMP to see what I like...

http://neo-thought.parallel-worlds.net/saberconcepts.jpg

I think I'm leaning towards the fourth from the left, but I don't know why I did any of the pommels black, I really don't like it...

Opinions welcome...

Pete

Rhyen Skytracker
06-10-2009, 01:07 PM
I like the 3rd one from the right best and the 3rd one from the left second.

Thaxos
06-10-2009, 09:41 PM
I like the one in the middle best

Kal El Rah
06-10-2009, 10:17 PM
I like #1 and# 5 from the left.

Vazan Maceu
06-11-2009, 07:39 AM